Rhodes State College News

November 02, 2015
Rhodes State Welcomes New Honor Society Members

Rhodes State College welcomed 72 new members to the Alpha Tau Mu Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa National Honor Society. The induction ceremony and business meeting was held on October 21 in Keese Hall on the Rhodes State campus.

Seven existing members were recognized for service. Chapter advisors are Ann B. Best, OTR/L (Occupational Therapist Registered and Licensed), MHS (Master of Health Science) and Tom Beery, MA (Master of Arts). Requirements for membership are a 3.5 GPA with 30 earned hours.

Phi Theta Kappa is the national honor society for two-year colleges. Its mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

A list of the names follows. Some names are not shown for privacy.

Newly Inducted Members

Recognized for Service

Meghan Elizabeth Allison

Erica M Ball

Katelyn Nicole Bauer

Steven Wayne Benfield

Jennifer Nicole Braun

Shauna Michelle Briggs

Kristen Marie Brunner

Melissa A Bulerin

Melissa L Burgei

Samantha Joyce Campbell

Little Feather J Castillo

Mackenzie A Corbet

Jessica Lyn De Tray

Morris E Duke Jr

Sonya R Eaton

Adam Lee Egbert

Natalie Jo Grillot

Mariah Eve Hensley

Holli Nicole Hohenbrink

Shay Lynne Hubbard

Candace A Keating

Haley M Kinstle

Tara M Kleinhen

Alexa Lynn Knipp

Elyse M Lammers

Brian Lewis Laubenthal

Ericka Lynn Lennartz

Taylor Richelle Love

Damian M Marling

Kody A McGue

Andrea D Monday

Online Join

Sydney Elizabeth Muhlenkamp

Meredith Renee Niese

Gwendolen Dee Noble

Faith Elizabeth Oglesbee

John D Pannell

Cody S Reynolds

Madison Rose Rieser

Stephen William Schantz

Chelsea Marie Schlarman

Katelyn Ann Schulze

Janelle Joanne Schwieterman

Sheena Lynn Sellers

Marissa Ann Smith

Georgia Ann Sperry

Sandra Torshie Squire

Vanessa Jo Stang

Amanda Lynn Stemen

Rachel Lynn Szymczak

Donald E Terrace

Samantha Eden Thitoff

Beatrice Velasquez

Kati M Walters

Kiana Shaye Warnement

Erin L Wilson

Neshea Nicole Yelton

Ryan M Zeller

Jennifer Nicole Burnett

Mona Dayle Corson

Erin Rachel Martin

Colleen Judith McClure

Lance E Oleviri

Kary Leann Smith

For more information, contact Lisa Goldstone, Director, Marketing & College Relations at goldstone.l@RhodesState.edu or 567-242-5975.

Full News List